EE rolls out 4G to 11 more towns today – Aldershot, Bracknell and Weston-super-Mare

Everything Everywhere’s EE network has once again announced a host of new towns that will be getting 4G/LTE coverage on the network. EE has turned on a further 11 towns today which means that the 4G network will now be offering the super-fast mobile internet to over 55% of the UK’s population.

The 11 towns activated this week are:

  • Aldershot
  • Basildon
  • Basingstoke
  • Bracknell
  • Hitchin
  • Horsham
  • Leatherhead
  • Letchworth
  • Stevenage
  • Warrington
  • Weston-super-Mare

All of these locations will soon be receiving access to the 4G signal and if you weren’t already on EE then now may be the time to swap over to the latest network. Users on T-Mobile and Orange should especially consider the switch as EE shares these networks, so there will be very little change involved.

With this launch EE has said: “Today’s launch sees us continue to extend the reach of superfast 4G mobile to more consumers and businesses across the UK, from Warrington to Weston-super-Mare,” EE said. “With double-speed 4G launching this summer, as well as shared 4GEE plans and Pay-As-You-Go 4G Mobile Broadband, we continue to innovate and enable the best possible digital experience for our customers.

EE is still on a fast track to turn on its 4G services as rival networks will be launching their own 4G networks in the next few months, with Three, O2 and Vodafone all getting ready, but as EE will by then have nearly a year’s start, it’s going to take a big roll-out for Vodafone, O2 and Three to catch up.

You can check out EE’s current coverage map here to see if you are within a 4G coverage area.